SALES

Projects really start during the sales process. To deliver the best customer experience, create more accurate quotes and seamlessly transition from forecasting to execution with out of the box sales capabilities.

PROJECTS

Project managers will appreciate the built-in Microsoft Project workspace and other state-of-the-art tools, while simplified time and expense tracking and collaboration tools will make project resources happy.

FINANCIALS

Increase your profitability by empowering your finance teams with tools from accounting to invoice management. Powerful analytics provide the insights needed to ensure consistent on time and within budget delivery.

YOUR BENEFITS

While Project Operations is a new app, its main components have proven popular with project managers across the board. The solution is in some ways a “best of” of Microsoft’s other pre-existing project management solutions, including Microsoft Project. The combination of mature, high performing Microsoft software and proMX as a longtime project management software expert for Dynamics 365 means you are in a safe pair of hands when deciding to implement Dynamics 365 Project Operations.

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Project Operations includes:

Opportunity management

Keep track of potential sales opportunities, associated costs, and expected profitability. This helps you be prepared for new deals in advance and to react quickly.

Team collaboration

Project members can exchange information with partners and customers having additional licenses in a shared and secure workspace throughout the project. This increases the transparency of the project flow and enhances process efficiency.

Project planning

A dashboard shows the cost, duration, and value offered to the prospect or customer. The integrated Microsoft Project workspace provides helpful scheduling and management features.

Time and expense management

Easily record times and expenses for a project so they are properly billed or costed. All team members can accurately track their project time and expenses related to specific tasks and deliverables and create inter-organizational and Resource Unit depending billing.

Resource management

Dynamics 365 Project Operations provides visibility of all resources to ensure that the best potential staffing (in terms of skills, cost, availability, etc.) can be assigned to the project in each case. In addition, resource requirements can be predicted and project execution can be optimized

Customer billing

Project Operations allows project managers to track, update, and approve all project-related costs for final invoicing to the customer. Project costs are calculated and billed based on the role assigned to the resource.

A TO Z OF PROJECTS

 

ALL IN ONE SOLUTION

The challenges project-based service businesses face today are not limited to one business area only. Leads must be won, projects delivered on time, customer and employees kept satisfied, all while keeping an eye on the bottom line. That is why Dynamics 365 Project Operations includes comprehensive and proven end-to-end capabilities that cover the entire project life cycle without any disruptions of media.

FULLY ADAPTABLE

While Project Operations includes everything you need to make your projects a success, each business is unique and might need additional functionality in one area or another. Since the app is part of Dynamics 365, you can always add other modules to scale your existing solution. The tools of the Microsoft Power Platform further allow you to adapt Project Operations closer to your requirements and get more out of your data.

Read more about Project Operations in our free white paper!

How does Project Operations integrate project management, sales and finance aspects in one solution that helps overcome common internal and external hurdles in managing projects? Learn about the benefits and opportunities that Project Operations offers as well as how a Microsoft Partner can support you in implementing it.

Download started right now
Thank you!

You can download it again by clicking

Download

Get a free copy now!

There is a lot to see with Dynamics 365 Project Operations. One of our experts can talk you through the app. Leave a message and we will contact you.

CALL ME

Working closely with Microsoft

Gurkan Salk

proMX is one of our most proficient partners with deep expertise in Dynamics 365 Project Operations as well as a proven track record of providing high-quality solutions that digitally transform services organizations with project-centric services. I'm excited that they share our enthusiasm for Dynamics 365 Project Operations and look forward to us jointly bringing more profitability to businesses everywhere.

Gurkan Salk

General Manager, Dynamics 365
Project Operations, Microsoft

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Project Operations is not only a new application, but it also combines features from a number of different solutions. It is thus understandable if you are still unclear about some aspects. We have collected some of the most frequently asked questions here. If yours is left unanswered, do not hesitate to get in touch with us.

Which areas does Project Operations cover?

Project Operations is an end-to-end solution that spans the entire billable project lifecycle, covering

  • project sales,
  • project planning,
  • resource management,
  • time, expense entry and approval,
  • project costing, pricing and actuals,
  • invoicing,
  • and project financials.
Which finance capabilities are included in Project Operations?

Project Operations includes time and expense entries and approval, project costing and pricing, actuals, invoicing and project financials. For finance capabilities beyond these project-oriented features, the app must be extended with Dynamics 365 Finance.

Is a Dynamics 365 Sales attach license required for Project Operations?

Yes. With Dynamics 365 Project Operations being the higher priced app, Sales will have to be acquired as an attach license.

Does Project Operations include inventory functionality?

Yes, Project Operations supports stocked materials leveraging Microsoft’s project management accounting capabilities.

Can the app be integrated with other ERP systems?

Yes, it can be integrated with any third-party ERP as well as Dynamics 365 Business Central.

Is Project Operations replacing Dynamics 365 Project Service Automation?

Yes, it is. Dynamics 365 Project Operations will be Microsoft’s solution for project-based services organizations going forward. Microsoft Project will continue to offer project management and project portfolio management solutions. The Dynamics 365 Project Service Automation (PSA) license has been retired. PSA customers will have from two to four years to make the transition to Project Operations, depending on their contract type and expiration dates.

How do I migrate from Dynamics 365 Project Service Automation to Project Operations?

Microsoft’s upgrade path will start public preview in September 2021. The upgrade of data from PSA to PO will be frictionless.

All Dynamics  365 PSA licenses had PO added to their licenses in April 2021.

Existing customers using Dynamics 365 PSA may continue to use it until:

  • 1 October, 2022 if in CSP or Web Direct, or until the end of their most recent contract, whichever occurs first.
  • 1 October 2024 for EA customers, or until the end of their most recent contract, whichever occurs first.
Is Microsoft Project included in Project Operations?

There is a built-in Project workspace in Project Operations which allows project managers to do their planning inside the app. Microsoft Project continues to be available as a separate solution.

What differentiates Microsoft Dynamics 365 Project Operations from other PSA solutions?

There are several things that set this project service automation solution apart:

  • its clear focus on service-based businesses
  • Microsoft’s background as a vendor
  • its end-to-end capabilities
  • the built-in Microsoft Project workspace
  • and its extendibility into an ERP software
How will Project Operations affect users of Dynamics 365 F&O and its Project Module?

These users won’t experience any disruption since there are no changes to these capabilities. Users will be grandfathered to Project Operations from a licensing perspective. During renewal a transition to the new licensing.

Can it be extended with other Dynamics 365 apps?

Project Operations works as an end-to-end solution for project-based service organizations. However, it can be easily expanded to support marketing, customer service, human resources, supply chain management, and more.

Answering

VERTRIEB

Schon während des Vertriebsprozesses wird der Grundstein für Projekterfolg und Kundenzufriedenheit gelegt. Erstellen Sie präzisere Angebote und erleichtern Sie den Übergang von Forecasting zu Projektdurchführung.

PROJEKTE

Projektmanager werden den integrierten Microsoft-Project-Workspace und andere moderne Projekttools zu schätzen wissen, während ihre MitarbeiterInnen über die simple Zeit- und Spesenerfassung erfreut sein werden.

FINANZEN

Verbessern Sie Ihre Profitabilität, indem Sie Ihrem Finanzteam leistungsstarke Tools für Buchhaltung bis Rechnungsstellung an die Hand geben. Analysen helfen Ihnen, Projekte konstant frist- und budgetgerecht abzuliefern.

IHRE VORTEILE

Project Operations ist zwar eine neue App, aber ihre Komponenten sind bewährt. Die Lösung ist quasi ein „Best of“ der bereits bestehenden Projektmanagementlösungen Microsofts, darunter das beliebte Microsoft Project. Durch die Kombination von ausgereifter, hoch performanter Software und proMX als langjährigen Experten für Projektmanagement-Software sind Sie in sicheren Händen, wenn Sie sich für die Implementierung von Dynamics 365 Project Operations entscheiden.

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Project Operations umfasst:

Opportunity-Management

Behalten Sie den Überblick über potenzielle Verkaufschancen, die damit verbundenen Kosten und die erwartete Rentabilität. So sind Sie schon vorab auf neue Aufträge vorbereitet und können schnell darauf reagieren.

Zusammenarbeit im Team

Projektmitglieder können sich mit Partnern und Kunden, die entsprechende Nutzungsrechte haben, während der gesamten Projektlaufzeit in einem gemeinsamen und sicheren Arbeitsbereich austauschen. So wird die Transparenz des Projektablaufs erhöht und die Effektivität der Prozesse gesteigert.

Projektplanung

Ein Dashboard gibt die Kosten, die Dauer und den Mehrwert an, der dem Interessenten oder Kunden geboten wird. Mit dem integrierten Project-for-the-Web-Workspace stehen Ihnen außerdem hilfreiche Terminplanungs- und Managementfunktionen zur Verfügung.

Zeit- und Aufwendungserfassung

Erfassen Sie unkompliziert Zeiten und Ausgaben für ein Projekt, damit diese korrekt abgerechnet oder kalkuliert werden können. Alle Teammitglieder können ihre Projektzeit und Ausgaben in Bezug auf bestimmte Aufgaben und Leistungen genau verfolgen und so organisationsübergreifende und von der Ressource Unit abhängige Abrechnungen erstellen.

Ressourcenmanagement

Dynamics 365 Project Operations bietet Transparenz über sämtliche Ressourcen, sodass dem Projekt in jedem Fall die bestmögliche Besetzung (hinsichtlich Fähigkeiten, Kosten, Verfügbarkeit usw.) zugewiesen werden kann. Darüber hinaus kann der Ressourcenbedarf vorhergesagt und so die Projektabwicklung optimiert werden.

Rechnungsstellung für Kunden

Projektverantwortlichen ermöglicht Project Operations alle projektbezogenen Kosten zu verfolgen, zu aktualisieren und zu genehmigen, um im Anschluss die Rechnung für den Kunden erstellen zu können. Die Projektkosten werden auf Basis der jeweiligen Rolle, die der entsprechenden Ressource zugeordnet ist, kalkuliert und abgerechnet.

PROJEKTE VON A BIS Z

 

ALLES IN EINER LÖSUNG

Die Herausforderungen, vor denen projektbasierte Dienstleistungsunternehmen heute stehen, beschränken sich nicht auf einen einzelnen Unternehmensbereich. Sie müssen Leads gewinnen, Projekte pünktlich abschließen, KundInnen und MitarbeiterInnen zufriedenstellen und allen voran an ihren Gewinn denken. Deshalb enthält die Komplettlösung Dynamics 365 Project Operations umfangreiche und bewährte Funktionalität für verschiedene Geschäftsbereiche ohne jegliche Medienbrüche.

JEDERZEIT ERWEITERBAR

Project Operations beinhaltet alles, was Sie benötigen, um erfolgreich zu sein. Dennoch ist jedes Unternehmen anders und benötigt gegebenenfalls mehr Funktionalität in dem einen oder anderen Bereich. Da die App Teil von Dynamics 365 ist, kann sie jederzeit und ohne große Umstände erweitert werden. Zusätzlich können Sie die Lösung mithilfe der Anwendungen der Microsoft Power Platform noch näher an Ihre Anforderungen anpassen und mehr aus Ihren Daten herausholen.

Lassen Sie sich Dynamics 365 Project Operations von einem unserer Experten näherbringen. Hinterlassen Sie uns eine Nachricht, wir setzen uns mit Ihnen in Kontakt.

ANRUF VERANLASSEN

Enge Zusammenarbeit mit Microsoft

Gurkan Salk

proMX ist einer unserer erfahrensten und kenntnisreichsten Partner für Dynamics 365 Project Operations und hat eine herausragende Erfolgsbilanz, was die Bereitstellung von hochqualitativen Lösungen für die digitale Transformation von projektbasierten Dienstleistungsunternehmen angeht. Es ist toll, dass proMX unseren Enthusiasmus hinsichtlich Dynamics 365 Project Operations teilt. Ich freue mich, mit ihnen gemeinsam Unternehmen weltweit zu mehr Profitabilität zu verhelfen.

Gurkan Salk

General Manager, Dynamics 365
Project Operations, Microsoft

HÄUFIG GESTELLTE FRAGEN

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Project Operations ist eine neue Applikation und vereint Funktionen mehrerer Lösungen. Es ist also mehr als verständlich, wenn sich Ihnen noch einige Fragen zur Anwendung auftun. Wir haben hier einige der häufigsten zusammengetragen.

Welche Bereiche deckt Project Operations ab?

Project Operations ist eine Komplettlösung, die den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines abrechenbaren Projekts abdeckt, dazu gehört:

  • Vertrieb,
  • Planung,
  • Ressourcenmanagement,
  • Zeit- und Spesenerfassung sowie -genehmigung,
  • Kalkulation, Preise und Ist-Werte,
  • Rechnungsstellung,
  • Buchhaltung und Projektfinanzdaten.
Welche Finanz-Funktionen beinhaltet Project Operations?

Project Operations umfasst die Erfassung und Genehmigung von Arbeitszeit und Spesen, Projektkalkulation und -preisbildung, Rechnungsstellung und Projektfinanzen. Für Finanzfunktionen über diese projektbezogenen hinaus, muss die App um Dynamics 365 Finance erweitert werden.

Ist für Dynamics 365 Sales in Kombination mit Project Operations eine Attach-Lizenz nötig?

Ja. Da Dynamics 365 Project Operations die höherpreisige Anwendung ist, muss Sales als Attach-Lizenz erworben werden.

Hat Project Operations eine Inventar-Funktion?

Ja, Project Operations kann eingelagerte Materialien mithilfe von Buchhaltungsfunktionen erfassen.

Kann die App mit anderen ERP-Systemen verbunden werden?

Ja, sie kann mit ERP-Anwendungen von Drittanbietern sowie mit Dynamics 365 Business Central verbunden werden.

Ersetzt Project Operations Dynamics 365 Project Service Automation?

Ja. Dynamics 365 Project Operations wird zukünftig Microsofts Lösung für projektbasierte Dienstleistungsorganisationen sein. Microsoft Project gibt es weiterhin als Lösung für Projektmanagement und Projektportfolio-Management. Die Lizenz für Dynamics 365 Project Service Automation (PSA) wurde eingestellt. PSA-Kunden haben zwei bis vier Jahre Zeit, um auf Project Operations umzustellen – abhängig von der Art ihres Vertrages und dessen Enddatum.

Wie stellt man von Dynamics 365 Project Service Automation auf Project Operations um?

Für die Umstellung von PSA auf PO stellt Microsoft selbstverständlich Upgrade-Tools zur Verfügung, die ab September 2021 in die Public Preview gehen werden. Microsoft verspricht eine nahtlose Übertragung der Daten von PSA zu PO.

PSA-Benutzerinnen wurde die PO-Lizenz im April 2021 ihrer PSA-Lizenz hinzugefügt.

PSA-Kund*innen können PSA bis zu folgenden Deadlines nutzen:

  • Bis 1. Oktober 2022 mit CSP oder Web Direct, oder bis zum Ende des aktuellen Vertrags (sofern dieser vor dem 1. Oktober 2022 endet).
  • Bis 1. Oktober 2024 für EA-Kund*innen, oder bis zum Ende des aktuellen Vertrags (sofern dieser vor dem 1. Oktober 2024 endet).
Ist Microsoft Project in Project Operations enthalten?

In Project Operations gibt es einen integrierten Project-Workspace, damit Projektmanager ihre Planung direkt in der Anwendung anstellen können. Microsoft Project ist weiterhin auch als alleinstehende Lösung verfügbar.

Was unterscheidet Microsoft Dynamics 365 Project Operations von anderen PSA-Lösungen?

Es gibt einige Dinge, die Microsofts Lösung für Project-Service-Automation einzigartig macht:

  • die klare Ausrichtung auf Dienstleistungsunternehmen
  • Microsofts Hintergrund als Entwickler von sowohl CRM- als auch ERP-Systemen
  • ihre End-to-End-Funktionalität
  • der eingebaute Microsoft-Project-Workspace
  • ihre Erweiterbarkeit zur ERP-Lösung
Wie bedeutet Project Operations für User von Dynamics 365 F&O und dessen Project-Modul?

Diese Funktionen werden durch Project Operations nicht beeinträchtigt. Aus Lizenzsicht besteht für solche User eine Großvater-Klausel für Project Operations. Bei Vertragsverlängerung findet dann ein Umstieg auf die neue Lizenz statt.

Kann Project Operations durch andere Dynamics-365-Apps erweitert werden?

Project Operations fungiert als Komplettlösung für projektbasierte Dienstleistungsorganisationen. Allerdings kann es auch einfach erweitert werden, um Marketing, Kundenservice, Human Resources, Lieferkettenmanagement und mehr zu unterstützen.

Answering